Nebraska Trial Court Week: March 21 - 25, 2022

Proclamation Ceremony with Chief Justice Mike Heavican – March 18, 2022

Thank you to all the staff of Nebraska Trial Courts for all of the incredible work you do:

Click through for more.



According to the Ne­braska Constitution, judicial authority is distributed among the Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, district courts (general jurisdiction), county courts (limited jurisdiction) and other courts created by the Legislature. The state’s other types of courts include the separate juvenile courts in Douglas, Lancaster and Sarpy counties and a workers’ compensation court.

The Nebraska Supreme Court and the Nebraska Court of Appeals are both appellate-level courts.